Here’s Just A Peek At Coming Reads

Florida

Heart Of Palm

I just finished this amazing novel of Florida yesterday. I am still reeling from the love of it. I can’t wait for you all to read it. Comes out  in April.

Douglas Kennedy

Five Days

One of my favorite writers: Douglas Kennedy, is back April 30, with a new novel that takes place in Maine. Kennedy is always edgy and this one is no exception.

surreal

The Golem and the Jinni

THE GOLEM AND THE JINNI by Helene Wecker is a combination of historical fiction and magical fable.  I am looking forward to reading this one. I am hoping it is like THE NIGHT CIRCUS. Will keep you posted. Arrives on the publishing scene in May.

Afghanistan

And The Mountains Echoed

I got a special treat this week. UPS arrived with a galley of AND THE MOUNTAINS ECHOED by Khaled  Hosseini. I am truly blessed to receive this one. He is one of my favorite authors of all time. His KITE RUNNER and A THOUSAND SPLENDID SUNS are some of the best novels ever written. I am assuming this new one, much anticipated, will also be HUGE this year. Pub date is May, 21.

As you can see, I am amply supplied with great titles. And this is only the tip of the iceberg. For those of you who do not know, I am home from working at the store for a couple of months. I have been babying my right ankle, hoping to stave off a worse-case scenario. My podiatrist says I am suffering from a disease called The Itis’s. Tendonitis, arthritis, and bursitis. Why my ankles are afflicted, I don’t know. Couldn’t possibly have anything to do with running around a huge store like a crazy person. I want to be able to do this for years to come, so, for now, I am resting. And reading. And writing.

4 thoughts on “Here’s Just A Peek At Coming Reads

  1. I was in the store this week and did not see you. Now I know why. Take care of yourself and get better. I am familiar with the Itis’s! Great time to put your legs up with a good read.

Leave a comment