It’s Never Too Late by Scott Page

Scott Page

It’s Never Too Late

IT’S NEVER TOO LATE by Scott Page is a perfect little book for your retirement check-list. I know that I am beginning to think of retirement to some degree. I’m nowhere near it yet, but, it’s on my mind. I soaked up all this information like a sponge.

This book is great for people reaching retirement age, just planning ahead, or for those of you who may be helping your parents get a grip on their future.

I found every aspect of this book helpful in one way or another.

Page tells about helping his aging parents get their heads out of the sand.  There are many adult children out there who are what we call the “sandwich generation.” Not only are they taking care of their children and themselves, they also are helping mom and dad get ready for the future. It can be such a daunting task. Page makes it a tad easier by putting out some great tips.

Page discusses social security, life insurance, health issues, long-term care, income in retirement, and so much more. I found myself flying through this insightful book. I think you will too.

I especially liked what he wrote about making a second act for yourself.  There are so many talented people at retirement age. They don’t have to retire and do nothing. This is your chance to pursue something you’ve always wanted to do. I am lucky in that my passion is everything books. And I intend to continue reading and writing and talking about books for as long as I am physically able.  Boom!

I received this book from Morgan James publishing in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a comment