Giveaway! I See You by Clare Mackintosh

Clare Mackintosh

I See You

I have heard of so many books that are being pushed as “just like GIRL ON THE TRAIN.” I am tired of it. Enough, already. However, this one that is actually not being likened to GIRL ON TRAIN, is even better. Totally.

“When Zoe Walker discovers her own picture in the local newspaper’s classified ads, she’s shocked. A photo of her Facebook page accompanies a listing for a website called FIndTheOne.com. All Zoe’s efforts to discover what the ad means lead to dead ends. And then a second woman whose picture appeared in a similar ad is assaulted. When a third woman is murdered, Zoe’s unease tunes to fear and paranoia. The only thing the three women have in common is their daily commute on the London subway system.

Someone is methodically tracking down these women….and Zoe is next on the list. 

I have one copy of I SEE YOU by Clare Mackintosh for giveaway. The very generous publishing people at Berkley, Penguin House are providing the book. It’s a real page turner. I will have full review soon.

Please leave a comment below to enter the contest. I will choose one winner on Thursday, Nov, 2. Only U.S. Addresses, please. And, no P.O. boxes. Good luck everyone!!!

24 thoughts on “Giveaway! I See You by Clare Mackintosh

  1. I agree with your comments about Girl On A Train. Thanks for your new “thriller” recommendation, just in time for Halloween .

  2. Girl on the Train wasn’t even that great. Wasn’t that the one with the drunk protag?

    This one sounds fab. I need a super compelling read for the holidays. That is typically when I have a huge chunk of time off and this year I want to fill it with books. Not like last year when my mom died. Horrible.

  3. In addition to other book clubs, I’m in a small mystery book club. Most are addicted to the dark, Nesbo type authors. I like a variety, gothic,etc,. November- Murder on the Orient Express is my book. I think your book would be a coup for me.

  4. I could not agree more. Read Girl on the Train once, and then move on! We do not want all of them to be the same. And I agree, this one has its own game. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

