The Four Tendencies by Gretchen Rubin

Gretchen Rubin

The Four Tendencies

I’ve been following Gretchen Rubin for several years now.  She’s the famous author of THE HAPPINESS PROJECT.  And that’s only one of her books. I actually sat next to Gretchen at a BlogHer convention. Who knew she would become so famous!

” In this groundbreaking analysis of personality type, bestselling author of BETTER THAN BEFORE and THE HAPPINESS PROJECT Gretchen Rubin reveals the one short question that will transform what you do at home, at work, and in life.”

She asked herself “How do we respond to expectations?” She found that we all fit into four tendencies: Upholders, questioners, obligers, and rebels.

Have you ever wondered…

  • People can rely on me, so why can’t I rely on myself?
  • Why do people tell me that I ask to many questions?
  • How do I work with someone who refuses to do what I ask–or one who keeps telling me what to do?

With surprising insights, compelling research, and hilarious examples, THE FOUR TENDENCIES will help you become happier, healthier, more productive, and more creative. It’s far easier to succeed when you know what actually works–and why.

author

Gretchen Rubin

More than 600,000 people have taken the online quiz on Gretchen’s website.  She’s sharp and has a ton of research. We all are always striving to understand ourselves better at any age.

Gretchen hosts a popular  podcast, HAPPIER WITH GRETCHEN RUBIN. I gotta catch it.  She’s been interviewed by Oprah and walked arm in arm with the Dalai Lama.

This book is really good for understanding spouses and family members, too.

My finished copy arrived from Blogging For Books in exchange for this honest review. What a fun and informative book. I really enjoyed it.

 

One thought on “The Four Tendencies by Gretchen Rubin

Leave a Reply

