Great Novels Coming This Season

Kristin Hannah

The Great Alone

THE GREAT ALONE by Kristin Hannah  hits the shelves in February 2018. I was one of the lucky ones who have a review copy. I will publish my review much closer to pub date, but, I am here to tell you it is dynamite!!

Melanie Benjamin

The Girls In The Picture

January brings us the newest historical novel from Melanie Benjamin. Haven’t read it yet but, I’m about to.

Jennifer Egan

Manhattan Beach

MANHATTAN BEACH by Jennifer Egan is going to be on every bookclub’s list this season! My review will pub soon. I loved it. Comes out next month.

Isabelle Allende

In The Midst Of Winter

IN THE MIDST OF WINTER is coming out the end of October. She is back with a novel in present -day Brooklyn and Guatamala, then in 1970 Chile and Brazil.

Laura Lee Smith

The Ice House

I absolutely adored Smith’s first novel HEART IF PALM. She’s back with what looks like another winner. Love the cover. Soon.

As you can see there are many great new titles coming out in the next few months. And this is only a smattering of them. I will post more covers soon. Don’t want to overwhelm anyone.

I’m reading heartily now that our community has gotten back to almost normal. While the storm was coming, then while it was here, and then after, reading and concentrating was impossible. Impending doom is not a good situation. But now I’m feeling more like myself and reading and reading and reading. I hope you are too!

2 thoughts on “Great Novels Coming This Season

Leave a Reply

