Look What’s Coming Soon!

Susan Wiggs

Map of The Heart

Coming in August which is just around the corner, MAP OF THE HEART, by Susan Wiggs. One of my first readers slapped this one in my hand and told me to read it. She knows I love WW11. We usually think of Susan Wiggs in the same sentence with more of a romance read. But I hear this is above and beyond. Will keep you posted.

Lawrence Osborne

Beautiful Animals

And along comes BEAUTIFUL ANIMALS.  A little bird told me how good this is. I’m just starting it now. But I can already tell you that the writing is superb. And you know what a sucker I am for islands and summertime. Greek Islands in this case. A literary read.

Meg Mitchell Moore

The Captain’s Daughter

Just received this one. Seaside Maine. Just look at this cover. Makes me want to slam everything else aside and read…. THE CAPTAIN’S DAUGHTER is another summer read that screams SUMMER. Can’t wait to start this one.

Cuba history

Havana

Everyone’s talking about Cuba.  Well, here’s a nonfiction book about Cuba’s best known city. It’s crammed with great stuff about the people, the culture, and the food. Loved it. HAVANA by Mark Kurlansky. And boy can this guy write.

Gabrielle Zevin

Young Jane Young

The month of August brings us ,YOUNG JANE YOUNG, by Gabrielle Zevin. I read it in two sittings. Didn’t know what to expect. Absolutely loved it. You will remember her from the wildly popular THE STORIED LIFE OF A.J. FIKRY. And, yes, she’s much more than a flash in the pan. Review to run closer to pub date.

Ken Follett

Column of Fire

And then comes September! And that means Ken Follett’s A COLUMN OF FIRE will be available to purchase. It’s only another 900 plus pages historical novel. It’s the third in the Kingsbridge series that brought you THE PILLARS OF THE EARTH and WORLD WITHOUT END. OMG! Look what you have to look forward to.

I have to tell you that this is but a smattering of the books to come in the next two months. I have stacks for both months. Am wading through them to bring you only the best. But you are in for such a treat. Stay tuned. I will be posting  another summer reading list for your reading pleasure soon.

One thought on “Look What’s Coming Soon!

Leave a Reply

