New Giveaway! The Horse Dancer by Jojo Moyes

Jojo Moyes

The Horse Dancer

“The Horse Dancer,” by Jojo Moyes, will be available to purchase in a couple days in trade paper. It’s a coming of age story as well as a complicated tale  dealing with love and family.  It’s Jojo Moyes. I just love her writing.  Any topic she tackles is golden.

A girl and her horse. Sarah is fourteen.  She has two loves: her horse Boo and her grandfather.  Her grandfather’s been caring for her alone.  When he takes ill and is taken to hospital she freaks out.  She is still quietly trying to care for her horse who is stabled in a small area in the center of London. One night she’s found out.  And she can’t continue to live alone now that her grandfather’s not well enough to come home. The young woman who discovers her secret takes her in. That woman is Natasha. And Natasha has enough troubles of her own. Her marriage is not working.  But her ex has returned to help sort out the house.  And between them they take Sarah in as a ward. The courts believe they are stable. Hm… And Sarah is sneaking away from school to take care of Boo who no one yet knows exist.

I love animals. But I don’t know much about horses. I always think they seem more like people.  They are a lot of work to care for.  And Boo is no exception. He’s an extraordinary horse, and he’s being groomed for something very special, indeed!

Natasha and Sarah don’t see to eye to eye. Natasha is a lawyer dealing with immigration and children. Very high profile.  And she knows Sarah’s keeping a secret, but doesn’t know what-yet.

If you love Jojo Moyes,

author English

JoJo Moyes

you are going to love “The Horse Dancer.The characters are all strong and quirky. The emotional drama is pitch perfect.

I have one copy of “The Horse Dancer” for giveaway. If you’re interested, and I know you are, please leave a comment below. I want to know what it is you love about Moyes.  No P.O. boxes, and only U.S. addresses, please. Good luck! I’ll choose one winner on Monday, April 17.

A big shout out of thanks goes out to Penguin for providing the giveaway copy. And, a little secret: Jojo has a third book in the “Me Before You” series coming out in a few months:) I know I”m all in.

 

15 thoughts on “New Giveaway! The Horse Dancer by Jojo Moyes

  1. I have loved all the books that I have read by JoJo Moyes. I even find myself quoting some of the lines from her books. Can’t wait to read this one.

  2. It’s difficult to describe exactly what I like JoJo. She’s unlike any author I’ve encountered: her story lines are unexpected and her writing is unanticipated. Yet I keep reading, word by word, and don’t want to skip to the end to find out what happens. I really like that. Gail Milligan

    >

  3. The announcement that there is a new JoJo Moyes book coming out brought a BIG smile to my Monday morning! Her books renew my faith in humanity.

  4. When I first read “Me Before You”, I felt like I stepped into the story. She’s an author who captivates the reader and makes one “feel” the emotions of the character. I love a story where I both laugh and cry!

Leave a Reply

