Giveaway: The Curse of La Fontaine by M.L. Longworth

France

The Curse of La Fontaine

I am so happy to offer for giveaway one copy of the sixth installment of this fabulous mystery series involving Verlaque and Bonner. Now they are newly weds and enjoying their wedded bliss in Aix-en-Provence. Their favorite restaurant is getting glowing reviews and they love nothing better than sipping delicious wine and relaxing over a wonderful meal. But, when the chef and owner experiences difficulty with neighbors when he wants to expand, the two love birds get involved.

There’s a mystery surrounding the courtyard at the restaurant. A big one. Someone was hanged years ago. And there were two murders during WW11. And now the chef is getting threats.. But decides to carry on.  But he needs the help of his two friends.

What’s not to like. Wine, great food, and a mystery, all in France. Aaaah.

My friends at Penguin Books are supplying my giveaway. I will choose one winner on Friday, March 31. Only U.S. addresses and no P.O. boxes, please. Good luck!

8 thoughts on “Giveaway: The Curse of La Fontaine by M.L. Longworth

  1. Hi Maurice,

    This sounds like a great yarn, as do the other books you review…I’d like to read All of them!

    If I am lucky enough to win the Giveaway, my mailing info is: Susan Hale, 8965 Palm Breeze Terrace, Vero Beach, Fl 32963

    Many thanks…I love reading your reviews!

    Susan

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. I studied in France near Aix in 1963 and have incredibly fond memories of Provence. I learned to love wine, good food and the French people and language. I will love this book.

    Emily Costigan

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

