A LowCountry Heart by Pat Conroy

Pat Conroy

A Lowcountry Heart

Pat Conroy, my all-time favorite author, wrote these essays before he died. Imagine how pleased I was to find that they would be published now on what would have been his seventieth birthday. I have been picking the little book up and putting it down, gently, for over a month now.

Favorite author

Pat Conroy

I am so grateful to have had the privilege of meeting Pat Conroy. It was a few years ago at the Miami Book Fair. My dear friend Danielle who loves him as much as I do went with me. We waited in a long line and sat in a packed hall. We laughed hard, then cried as Pat regaled us with hilarious stories of his family, and then agonizing stories of caring for his dying mother. It was a night I will always remember. Getting to meet him and have him sign my books afterward is the highlight of my reading and writing career!

What a perfect gift for those of you who love Pat as I do.  A LOWCOUNTRY HEART belongs under each and every Pat Conroy lovers Christmas tree. We have this little gem at Copperfish and it’s marked 20% off. Come on in and treat yourself today.

 

Leave a Reply

