Giveaway! It’s What I Do by Lynsey Addario

Lynsey Addario

It’s What I Do

IT’S WHAT I DO by Lynsey Addario is a powerful memoir of war and photography.  Lynsey won the Pulitzer Prize as part of the New Work Times team for International Reporting. She’s certainly no slouch. And this is her story.

Addario is, for me, the female Richard Engel. That’s saying something since I am a huge fan of Richard and his honest and sometimes frightening reporting from the most horrid war zones on earth! What makes journalist’s such as these two tick? You are soon to find out.

Watching uprisings unfold and people fight to the death for their freedom, Addario understands she is documenting not only news but also the fate of societies. Heart-pounding and inspiring, IT’S WHAT I DO is also the story of how as a war correspondent and , eventually, a wife and mother, she learned to live her life in two different–though hardly separate–worlds.

I have two copies from the extremely generous publishing people at Penguin Random House. This amazing book is filled with award-winning photos of people and circumstances in the midst of the horrors of war around the globe. You will be excited and terrified, as well as humbled as you read this book. Good luck!

Please leave a comment below in order to enter. Only U.S. addresses and no P.O. numbers please. I will choose TWO lucky winners on Monday, October 31.

8 thoughts on “Giveaway! It’s What I Do by Lynsey Addario

  1. My husband is a retired print journalist in Manhattan, so I have had the good fortune to meet some of the foreign correspondents at the magazine…..and we both have great respect for their work. So I would love to read about what really makes them tick. I have found that they are very modest people as a group..

Leave a Reply

