The Velvet Hours by Alyson Richman

Alyson Richman

The Velvet Hours

Here comes a brand new novel by Alyson Richman,  the amazing author of THE LOST WIFE.

Paris

Alyson Richman

You can tell by the lovely cover that it takes place in Paris. Here’s a tidbit from the first page.

” I moved through the rooms of my grandmother’s apartment one last time. My finger trailed over the edges of her furniture, my eyes absorbing the image of her beloved porcelains, her carved ornaments, and, lastly, the magnificent portrait of her over the mantel. The only possession of my grandmother’s that I would take with me was hidden underneath the collar of my blouse, and feeling it against my skin gave me courage.”

Here begins what I am convinced is going to be a great story. I never tire of reading about Paris and its history. I am showcasing this novel today but, I will be reviewing it closer to pub date in September. Then I will be able to give it its due:)

Berkley is the publisher and it will come out in trade paper. Look for it on September 6.

3 thoughts on “The Velvet Hours by Alyson Richman

Leave a Reply

