New Schedule!

Punta Gorda

Copperfish Books

I promised I would post my schedule at Copperfish, so here it is through August.  Today, August 9: 10-3. August 11: 10-3. Next week I work Monday 1:45-5:30; Tuesday, Aug. 16: 10-3; and Wed. August 17: 2-5:30. On Thursday, August 18 from 5-8 our store will be open for Gallery Walk. This happens on the third Thursday of each month. This month we are featuring our two new booksellers: me and a fabulous young lady named Lizy. So come on up and see the store and meet us all.

The week of August 21, I work 10-3 on Monday the 22nd; then on the 25th and 26th I work 10-3 as well.

Finally, on Monday, August 29, I work 2-5:30; Wed. 31st 10-3; and Sept. 1, I am in from 10-3. I hope to see you at some point. I am still settling in. We are in the process of ordering more hot new books. And, OMG! I am so excited about the fall…

Just a note on closing. I posted a giveaway of THE GIRL WHO SLEPT WITH GOD. When I posted the winner for some reason it gave me last year’s hardcover list. Jill, you are the winner of the trade paper and the book is already in the mail. Dianna, your name was on the entries for last year. You did mention you had already read the book. So I am sure you understand why you are not the winner of the trade paper. The hardcover was last year. This post does not even exist anymore. Sorry for the confusion. It happens.

Okay, I have gone on enough. Have a great reading day!

6 thoughts on “New Schedule!

  1. I have been following you and your list of books at Barnes and Noble and understand you won’t be there anymore. What is Copperfish Books? A store, blog, or ????? Thanks for the recommendations, Audrey

    • Copperfish Books is a wonderful Independent bookstore in Punta Gorda, Florida. My dream has always been to work for a small Indy store. We sell new and used books. We also take used books in good condition to use toward credit to buy other used books. It’s a delightful environment. We are having a blast. Selling books is once again a fun endeavor. Hope to see you there.

    • The actual address is 103 W. Marion Avenue, Punta Gorda, Fl. 33950. It’s easy to find. Just follow 41 through the center of the town. We are a couple blocks from the waterfront. You can see the water from the store.

  2. There are several unique and quirky shops on the same street. Plus, a new wine and chocolate shop is just around the corner. OMG! Will be such a fun night.

Leave a Reply

