End of Summer List

I am imagining some of you with long faces. That would be because there are no longer any of my Maurice On Books lists at BN at Coconut Point. And, my table no longer exists. There may still be a table near information but it is not my recommendations. One side may still have the lists for Artis-Naples for Elaine Newtons lectures. But the other side will be books the staff has chosen. They are not my picks. So, I thought I’d come up with a good list for end of summer, and here it is:)

WHEN WE MEET AGAIN by Kristin Harmel ( Fl. author )****

BONJOUR KALE by Kristen Beddard ( Paris Memoir)***

THE PARIS LIBRARIAN by Mark Pryor

THE FRENCH  WAR BRIDE by Robin Wells ***

THE GIRL FROM THE SAVOY by Hazel Gaynor

That should keep you busy for a month. Then I am working on a list for Fall! Stay tuned.  I have a lot of ideas for the blog. Big ideas!

7 thoughts on “End of Summer List

  1. Thanks, Jean. I know you are missed at Coconut Point, but I’m sure you’ll be really happy in Punta Gorda. Just hope I can get up there sometime.

    Sue

Leave a Reply

