Another Great Giveaway!!! Finding Fontainebleau

An American Boy In France

Finding Fontainebleu

From the author of  the bestseller THE PIANO SHOP ON THE LEFT BANK, comes this memoir filled with Thad’s life growing up in the provincial town of Fontainebleau, France in the 50’s. The beautiful and ancient Chateau of Fontainebleau was built in 1137 making it much older than even the Louvre and Versailles. It was a home to Marie-Antoinette, Francois I, and the two Napoleons, as well as many others.

I love reading about life in France. Carhart grew up in the same time I did. He writes with humor and insight. This is a delightful book filled with stories of France after the war, told through family.

I have one stunning copy of FINDING FONTAINEBLEAU by Thad Carhart, for giveaway. Please leave a comment below. No P.O. boxes, and only U.S. addresses, please.  One of you is going to be so lucky!

I will choose my winner on Wednesday, May 11. Good luck!

23 thoughts on “Another Great Giveaway!!! Finding Fontainebleau

  1. My youngest son married a French girl 17 years ago in Rambouilliot, France. It was a wonderful experience for our family.Many of isabelle’s family live around the Versailles area. I would love to know more about their life around the time of the war. Our cultures have blended beautifully.

  2. On my way back to Bonita Springs from a lovely 14 day stay in France
    And Paris. As a avid follower of your blog I would love to win this lovely
    Book to keep the memories alive of
    Paris and Fountainwbleu
    Thank you for considering my comment!

  3. Oh how I would love this book !
    I just returned from taking my adult daughters and daughter in-law to Paris.
    We took the train out to visit Fountainbleu and loved it.
    The book would be a great momento for me.

Leave a Reply

