Giveaway! 13 Ways of Looking At a Fat Girl by Mona Awad

Mona Awad

13 Ways Of Looking At A Fat Girl

13 WAYS OF LOOKING AT A FAT GIRL, by Mona Awad, is a novel told in linked stories. I have to go out on a limb and say this one is probably geared more toward a younger crowd. Having said this, I have one copy for giveaway from the publisher: Penguin.

FAT GIRL is filled with young adult angst: struggles with sex, weight, female relationships, and life in general coming of age.

Imagine a teen goth growing up in Mississauga, Ontario, Canada. I actually lived in Brampton, Ontario, for several years as a young mother.  So I could relate to the place.

The writing is very good. Mona Awad is getting lots of attention with this shocking debut. She’s talking body imagine, and most of us can relate to this.  It’s funny and heartbreaking.

Please leave a comment below to be entered. I will choose one winner on Friday, Feb. 26. Only U.S. addresses, please. And no P.O. boxes. Good luck!

4 thoughts on “Giveaway! 13 Ways of Looking At a Fat Girl by Mona Awad

  1. I lived in Mississauga for 18 years. I know Brampton as well since it is closeby. I think that this is very interesting since it is a locale with which I am very familiar. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

