A Grandparent’s Dream Tea At Brambles Tea Room In Naples, Florida

Tea Room

Welcome to Brambles

Brambles Tea Room has long been a favorite watering hole for me and my daughter.  Now that she and her family have moved to Asheville, North Carolina, we don’t get there nearly as often as we would like.  So when she put a visit to Brambles high on her priority “to do” list this week while they are visiting, it was a no-brainer to make a reservation for today.

I even love the Brambles Sign. And so did the kids.

 

While my daughter and I shared a pot of Blue Lady, the kids enjoyed a pot of hot chocolate. Yum!

Naples Florida

Cheers! Tea at Brambles Tearoom.

a cuppa

Blue Lady Tea

We took the kids years ago when they were too young to appreciate it. So we wanted to bring them back for the real experience. It was perfect.

bear

Mr. Brambles

Brambles

Emerson contemplating…

Mrs. Brambles and some friends joined us for tea.

Brambles

Mrs. Brambles and friends.

Mr. Brambles is awaiting a few of his followers.

This little gem is tucked away just off Fifth Avenue South in Naples, Florida.

We reserved for before noon knowing this tidy little place would fill up quickly. Without a reservation during season you are out of luck.  I could tell memories were being made as we watched photo after photo being snapped from table to table. Grandmothers with daughters and grandchildren. And it’s not all about girls. My ten-year-old grandson did his share of damage to the delicious foods so splendidly displayed. Not one crumb was left on a plate. And the kids kept lifting the little porcelain lid on their pot to check for leftovers.

We even stopped at the gift shop to purchase some of our favorite tea leaves to take with.

It was a wonderful time filled with great memories, wonderful food, and some of the best service ever!

 

5 thoughts on “A Grandparent’s Dream Tea At Brambles Tea Room In Naples, Florida

  1. Love it…thanks for the suggestion. My girls will be here in February, I’ll make reservations for the tea room now!

    Also, the two books I won from Penguin Press…A Christmas Carol, and The further Adventures of Scrooge….are beautiful. They are presently sitting in ​my husband’s library, displayed on the library table. And he’s reading the Scrooge book. Thank you for choosing me. We really appreciate the books. We’ll be in touch soon about our 1/25/16 event.

    Jeanne

  2. We have two tea rooms near me and I’ve never been to them! I think mostly because I am gluten free and the thought of missing out on the sweet treats kills me but I do love a good cup of tea 😉 Looks like the grandkids approve!

  3. This reminds me of our Canadian version of Brambles,(which I plan to visit .asap.) It is called the Blue Willow Tea Shop and is in Gravenhurst,Ontario Canada. If you love views of vintage steamships,and a clear Lake Muskoka stretching out in front of you,Blue Willow china,lovely English ladies serving you pots of an endless variety of teas and hot chocolate of course and the yummiest samdwiches and pasteries,this ones for you.Go for authentic English tea,all year round and tell them Judi sent you. They especially treasure their American friends!

Leave a Reply

