Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas everyone! It’s finally here.  I hope all of you are able to spend time with family and friends today. It’s certainly the time to be with people we care about.

We’re opening gifts in the morning over a steamy cup of Bennett’s coffee snug in our nest here in the woods. Then we’ll be spending some time with the kids and grandkids. After all, this holiday is all about the kids.  We have six grandkids, with one on the way. Oh my. Who knew!  And the new one is boy, which makes my youngest son very happy as he has three girls; two of which are twins. It’s a happy time. Will see both sons and their families tomorrow. Then our daughter and her family will arrive this weekend from Asheville. They are looking forward to swimming:)

Mimi under the tree 2015

Mimi under the tree 2015

I hope you all get at least one really good book.  I can’t even imagine a Christmas without books. I love the Christmas trees made out of piles of books I’ve seen online.Book Tree I tried to make one once and failed miserably. Maybe next year. I sure have enough for it.

There are some unbelievably great books coming out in January. In fact, I received three review copies yesterday that are not coming out until summer and fall! Holy cow.

Here’s s peek at upcomers:

Chris Bohjalian

The Guest Room

I read this the other night. I could NOT  put it down.  Bohjalian has outdone himself with THE GUEST ROOM. Chris was kind enough to tell me how the story came about.

Melanie Benjamin

The Swans of Fifth Avenue

And just wait till you get your hands on THE SWANS OF FIFTH AVENUE. OMG! Truman Capote, NYC.

Elizabeth Strout

My Name is Lucy Barton

A new novel by Elizabeth Strout is an event. And MY NAME IS LUCY BARTON is out soon.

Merry Christmas everyone!

5 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Merry Christmas to you and your family. May you have a blessed Holiday season and a Happy New Year. Hope to see you back in the B & N in Florida in January.

  2. I did not get one book for Christmas but that’s okay. I went out to buy myself some books and came home empty handed. I suspect most people I know think I’ve read everything. SO not the case.

Leave a Reply

