Giveaway! The Hundred Gifts by Jennifer Scott

Jennifer Scott

The Hundred Gifts

Each year I try to read a Christmas book around the holidays. Not too close or too far from it. This year I’ve chosen THE HUNDRED GIFTS by Jennifer Scott. The nice people at New American Library have offered to give one of my readers a copy. So… please leave a holiday-themed comment below. I will choose my winner Wednesday, Dec. 2. Only U.S. addresses, please. And, no P.O. boxes. Good luck

Now, what’s the book about?  Brenda is the main character who is at loose ends dealing with an empty nest now that her daughter has moved to Thailand and her son is out traveling the world, on her dime.  What’s the hubby doing? Anything and everything to keep himself amused. Right now it’s learning to play the guitar and being in a band. No time for Brenda.

Brenda’s put some weight on lately. Of course it has nothing to do with feeling sorry for herself, or the trendy new doughnut shop in town. But when she spots a notice on the door of the shop next to the bakery, she takes pause. They want someone to do what? And just as she’s about to turn tail and waltz off safely down the street, a woman stops her and tells her about the job opening…

The characters are colorful and zany.  It’s the holidays and every family has something going on. And family members they’d just as soon keep in the closet.

If you’re looking for something funny and light, this is your read. Scott is the author of THE SISTER SEASON and THE ACCIDENTAL BOOKCLUB.

12 thoughts on “Giveaway! The Hundred Gifts by Jennifer Scott

  1. So she knows me! Pls.enter my name…by the way I have found that mindfulness goes a long way. Happy Holidays and remember to talk to all the strangers you meet. Thanks. 901 E. Camino Real,#12D. Boca Raton,Fla.33432.

    Judi

    Date: Sat, 28 Nov 2015 13:47:33 +0000 To: judikauffman@hotmail.com

  2. Holly-daze are my favorite time of year. I, too, always look for a new book to read in the quiet of my empty nest! This one sounds perfect for all of us!!

  3. OMG, This book is just what I’ve been waiting for!! Something to fill the long days of convalescing after surgery and lift my spirit in time for Christmas. This book excites me; it resonates with me. I am sending a note to Santa right now!!!!

  4. I read the Accidental Bookclub and loved it. Comedy is one of my favorite mediums, but the really good stuff is rare and a treasure to be found. Thanks for notifying us about this one. I read almost everything you recommend, except the cook books, as I’m in recovery from that. Warmest thoughts, Pat

  5. Christmas and an empty nest… I guess we have to laugh so we don’t cry! With kids and grandkids spread out over 3,000 miles, I’m sure I’d love this book. And thanks for the title of The Accidental Book Club. I’ll check it out for my group. Merry Christmas to all!
    Carole Jean Tremblay (The Old Man and the C)

  6. This sounds like the perfect book for the holiday season! I would love to be the winner! Happy Holidays to you, and thank you for all your wonderful suggestions over the year.

Leave a Reply

