The New Sugar And Spice by Samantha Seneviratne

cookbook

The New Sugar and Spice

I shy away from sugar these days. Well, as much as I can:) However, THE NEW SUGAR AND SPICE COOKBOOK by Samantha Seneviratne, has me imagining which recipe I am going to splurge on!

It’s going to be a hard choice. The photographs all pop and sparkle.  Below you’ll see a photo of just the top of the s’more pie. I mean, how can you resist something like this! It immediately made me think of my daughter and how much she loves s’mores.

pie

S’more Pie

Filled with smart baking tips and interesting lists of ingredients, THE NEW SUGAR AND SPICE,  is filled with the most beguiling desserts, all of which hinge on the exotic spices she knows so well.  And, did I mention how stunning the photos are! They truly make your mouth water.

I have finally decided to make the gingerbread as my first dessert from the many on my list from this dream cookbook.

gingerbread

gingerbread

In her description in the book it is this gingerbread she calls the cake of her dreams. She actually says that you are going to want to take a nap on it. She has to resist the urge to gently lay her face on it while it’s cooling. Ahhh, my kind of cake. Satiny, smooth with the fresh baked aroma still oozing from the surface.

This is your go-to cookbook for gift giving this holiday season. Trust me on this one:)

I received this fabulous cookbook free from Blogging For Books in exchange for an honest review. I loved it!

Leave a Reply

