Giveaway! The Gilded Hour by Sara Donati

sara donati

The Gilded Hour

I have one lovely copy of THE GILDED HOUR by Sara Donati for giveaway. Many of you will remember her historical novels that follow the Bonner family in the upstate wilderness are of New York: INTO THE WILDERNESS, THE ENDLESS WILDERNESS, THE ENDLESS FOREST, and QUEEN OF SWORDS.  This time Donati sets her story against the backdrop of the wondrous  Gilded Age. Donati is bringing two descendants back in this new story.  Exciting news there!

I will be writing and posting my review of THE GILDED HOUR later this month.

Please leave a comment below to enter my contest. I will choose one winner on Friday, September 11. No P.O. addresses, please. And only U.S. addresses. Good luck! You do not miss out on this one.

Berkley Publishing Group is providing this novel for my giveaway. Thanks so much!

14 thoughts on “Giveaway! The Gilded Hour by Sara Donati

  1. I haven’t read this author before, but this one looks fascinating. The background of the gilded age sounds alluring. Thanks for the giveaway.

  2. I find Historical fiction of this time period very interesting. Have not heard of this author but my son and daughter in law just announced that they are moving to NY State…and I will miss them terribly 😦 could use something to cheer me up this fall.
    Glad to hear about your recovery.

  3. This historical would be fascinating and memorable. I have read other novels by this author and enjoyed them greatly. Wishing you well and back to great health. Thanks for this lovely feature and great giveaway.

  4. I’m looking forward to reading The Gilded Hour as I have heard a great deal about this author but have not read the Wilderness books. Historical fiction is my favorite genre and the rise of feminist movement in the 1880-1930 period is of particular interest to me

  5. I just discovered this author this summer. It helped me get through a tough time & I am grateful for that! I’m looking forward to reading “the Gilded Age” , during a less tumultuous time in my life!!!

Leave a Reply

