Giveaway! Black Diamonds by Catherine Bailey

Catherine Bailey

Black Diamonds

Downton Abbey fans rejoice! BLACK DIAMONDS, by Catherine Bailey is your next fix!

You may remember Bailey for her wildly popular THE SECRET ROOMS. Bailey is known for her precise research and readability. Now she’s back with a riveting true story of “the downfall of an aristocratic dynasty and the fifty years that changed England.”

The book begins with the death of the patriarch, the 6th Earl Fitzwilliam, one of the richest men in Britain. It’s winter in the year 1902. There are two hundred servants, dressed in black, standing with the mourners. They are all standing in front of “the house.” The house being the famous Wentworth estate, the largest private home in England.  Four sons were left behind. You can only imagine the bickering and feuding and scandals.  So read on; you won’t be able to put this one down.

Downton Abbey

Catherine Bailey

I have one copy to giveaway to a lucky winner. Please leave a comment as to why you would like to read this particular book. Only those with U.S. addresses, please. And not P.O. addresses. I will choose my winner Wednesday, January 28. Thanks go out to my friends at Penguin publishing as they are sponsoring my giveaway. Thanks guys!

13 thoughts on “Giveaway! Black Diamonds by Catherine Bailey

  1. I’d be so thrilled to read this book. I have been a fan of yours since I’ve been attending Elaine Newton’s Critics choice. I always read your reviews and enjoy your chices. Imagine my surprise last Saturday when I met you at Coconut Pt. B&N.

Leave a Reply

