A Kitchen In France by Mimi Thorisson

Mimi Thorisson

A Kitchen In France

Once again, I’ve struck it rich! Look at this gorgeous cover. Mimi Thorisson brings us this authentic French cookbook along with stories of her life and how she ended up here in rural France after loving her life in Paris.

A KITCHEN IN FRANCE, by Mimi Thorisson, is just as warm and inviting as it appears on the cover. I have absolutely adored reading through it and feasting on the pristine photos her husband Oddur has contributed.

A KITCHEN IN FRANCE is divided into seasons. Mimi cooks locally with whatever is in season. This is also called organic. We are going in the right direction here in America, however, we still have quite a way to go. Mimi has it right, right now.

French cooking

Mimi’s pumpkin soup

I quietly eased the pages over and perused each page. At first, I thought the recipes might be too difficult for me to reproduce. But I quickly got over that idea. I am including a photo of Mimi’s pumpkin soup dish. Not only is it lovely, it’s easy to make. And we are in the season here to make it fresh. I’ve also chosen to showcase her Galette Peroughienne. It seems tres French, but easy enough to make.  And unique to intrigue me without causing my mind distress:)

Dessert

Galette Peroughienne

The photos of Mimi’s family and dogs that romp across the pages of this remarkable book will bring smiles to your faces as well as a desire to know more about this family and their life in the Meduc region of France.

I received this awesome new cookbook in exchange for an honest review from Blogging For Books. Another sure winner!

 

2 thoughts on “A Kitchen In France by Mimi Thorisson

Leave a Reply

