The Skinnytaste Cookbook by Gina Homolka

Boy oh boy did I strike it rich getting this amazing cookbook. THE SKINNYTASTE  COOKBOOK, by Gina Homolka, is stuffed with gorgeous photos of delicious looking food.  I actually found myself putting the book down and heading out to the kitchen, rummaging around, looking for something even halfway resembling the goodies on these pages. It made me so hungry.

My book is full of flags. I may have more flags in this book than any other. I just know I want to try most of these recipes. Not only do they look tasty, the recipes look easy and the number of ingredients will not send you running to find a calculator. My husband took a peek at it and didn’t want to give it up. He has marked the recipes he wants to make. He especially seemed infatuated with the stuffed meatballs.

Oven roasted sweet potato fries

Seasoned Sweet Potato Wedges

We did made the lamb chops using the method in the book. Adding the lemon and herbs was a real tangy addition that we ended up loving.

I visited Gina’s website and can not rave enough about it. Her photographs are pristine. Everything is so professional, and yet, it is all so doable.

I am so grateful to Random House and Blogging For Books for sending me this copy of SKINNYTASTE by Gina Homolka in exchange for an honest review. Thank you so much! This one is a real winner.

One thought on “The Skinnytaste Cookbook by Gina Homolka

  1. I scored this book at the library and I too had dozens of flagged pages. I’ve made a few of the recipes already…delicious! This is a great cookbook indeed.

Leave a Reply

