Giveaway: An Unseemly Wife by E.B. Moore

E.B. Moore

An Unseemly Wife

AN UNSEEMLY WIFE, by E.B. Moore, takes place in 1867. It begins in Amish Country in Pennsylvania. But quickly moved our west  as Ruth’s husband uproots their growing family and heads to Idaho where there are promises of free land a plenty.

This pageturner got to me right away as Ruth who is nine months pregnant with her fifth child has no other option but to go along with her Amish husband’s rash decision to give up their loving farm and join an English wagon train. Women did not have choices in 1867. It’s hard for us to  even imagine.  When Ruth questions the logic of leaving before she has given birth, her husband poo poo’s this saying he’s helped birth animals; this would be easy. But when Ruth’s time actually comes…. Horrific!

I have one copy of AN UNSEEMLY WIFE, by E.B. Moore, for giveaway. You are going to want to read this one. Just leave a comment below. Only U.S. addresses, please, and no P.O. boxes. I will choose my winner Monday, October 20. Good luck!

Thanks New American Library, Penguin Group for providing my giveaway copy!

18 thoughts on “Giveaway: An Unseemly Wife by E.B. Moore

  1. This plot sounds very intriguing .You don’t often see novels centered around the Amish. It puts me in mind of Plain Truth by Jodi Picoult.

  2. Hi, I am Diane Sutta’s friend and have enjoyed your presentations at Palmira.
    I lived a few miles from Lancaster in PA and visited different Amish establishments frequently. I am very familiar with their culture and ways so this book will be very interesting to me. I love your blog. Thanks
    Karen Truono

Leave a Reply

