Murder on the Ile Sordou by M.L. Longworth: Giveaway!

Mystery

Murder on the Ile Sordou

MURDER ON THE ILE SORDOU, by M.L. Longworth, is the fourth in the Verlaque and Bonnet Provencal mystery series.  I will tell you that I don’t usually begin a series on the fourth title, however, I could not resist this one. And now I want to read them all.author

M.L. Longworth

Judge Antoine Verlaque and his girlfriend, law professor Marine Bonnet, are hoping for a relaxing holiday at the Locanda Sordou, but someone has other plans.

The setting on an island off the coast of Marseille, France, is breathtaking and then some. With subtle wit and a keen eye, Longworth brings this island paradise to life. She tosses in mouth-watering food, luscious wine, natural flora and fauna, and a cast of characters that are both unique and baffling.

The description of meals and landscaping are just divine. And just when you think you know who “done”it….

I love the story of Longworth’s arrival in Aix-en-Provence. It’s a lovely story that shows you why she writes of the area as she does. I know I will be reading the other three in this series, as soon as I can squeeze them in.

I have one copy of MURDER ON THE ILE SORDOU, by M.L. Longworth, for giveaway. The very nice publishing people at Penguin are offering this novel. Please leave a comment below. No P.O. addresses, please, and only U.S. addresses. With a starred review in Publisher’s Weekly, everyone will want to read this.  Good luck! I will post my winner next Monday, October 6.

14 thoughts on “Murder on the Ile Sordou by M.L. Longworth: Giveaway!

  1. Alice
    Off next May to travel from Arles to Lyon. I need to research the area and what better way than to solve a mystery along the way.

Leave a Reply

