Give Away: My Mother’s Secret by J.L. Witterick

A.L. Witterick

My Mother’s Secret

MY MOTHER’S SECRET by J.L. Witterick is a wee novel based on a true story of the Holocaust. You know me: I’m a sucker for WWII.

This little book is filled with a powerful story based on real people in real life or death situations. Most of the story takes place in Poland, right before and during the war. The chapters are extremely short, sometimes only a few paragraphs. But the message is huge.

It’s a subject we’ve all heard about over and over again. Hiding persecuted people  from Hitler and most certain death. The Jewish community is doomed to their demise. But we find good Christian people willing to risk everything to help them escape. In this case it is a strong woman living a seemingly simple life.

I have one copy of MY MOTHER’S SECRET by J.L. Witterick, for giveaway. Please leave a comment below in order to enter. No P.O. boxes, please. And only residents of the U.S. will be eligible.  This giveaway is made possible through the generous publishing people at Penguin, Random House publishing. Thanks so much!

I will choose one winner Monday, September 29. Good luck everyone.

15 thoughts on “Give Away: My Mother’s Secret by J.L. Witterick

  1. I have read all the books that Maurice has recommended these past couple of years. I would love to read this one too!! Thanks.
    Gail Clifton

  2. Because I share all such books with my dear friend Gerda Weissmann Klein, also an author and Holocaust survivor, I would love to throw my hat in the ring for this book. Sounds like one we both would love to read!

Leave a Reply

