Some Previews Of Reviews To Come

Daniel Silva

The Heist

I’m currently reading THE HEIST by Daniel Silva. I am in love with it. A Daniel Silva novel is always a sure thing! Always! I actually put it before two other books that are coming out on Tuesday because I could not help myself. I am not disappointed.

Fredrick Backman

A Man Called Ove

And then there’s A MAN CALLED OVE by Fredrik Backman. This is an amazing novel translated from the Swedish. It stars a curmudgeon of a man and a raggedy alley cat. I laughed all the way through this one. And will have a review for you later this week.

Egypt

The Visitors

I am so looking forward to reading THE VISITORS by Sally Beauman. I enjoy reading about Egypt and its history. This one is based on fact, and I’ve heard the sense of place is astounding. Stay tuned.

Chris Bohjalian

Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands

 

 

 

 

 

 

CLOSE YOUR EYES, HOLD HANDS by Chris Bohjalian will be available on Tuesday. I always look forward to his work. This novel takes place on American soil, in Vermont.  And deals with the aftermath of a nuclear reactor meltdown. Review will appear in the next two weeks.

So as you can see, I am up to my eyeballs in books. It is a good thing!! I am going to have so much to show the book clubs this year at my lectures. It is overwhelming. I truly believed I would have lots of reading time this summer. Silly me!

One thought on “Some Previews Of Reviews To Come

  1. Nancy, the last book mentioned takes place in Vermont. I thought maybe you would be interested. Gail

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

