Armchair BEA 2014! Introduction.

Logo

Armchair BEA (design by Amber of Shelf Notes)

 

For those of you who are new to my blog, my name is Jean Lewis. I’m a bookseller, book blogger, book lecturer, and a book reviewer for the Naples Daily News. I’ve been blogging for almost six years.  I began blogging when I realized that people were always calling me to find out what I was reading.  I found it to be a very effective way of communicating with my reading friends.  I am blogging from the exotic South West Florida coast in Bonita Springs, Florida.

My favorite book last year was THE GOLDFINCH by Donna Tartt. A close contender was THE ORPHAN TRAIN by Christina Baker Klein.  I would totally love seeing both these amazing books made into a film.

I mostly read literary fiction. Mostly. I have been known to read biography, travel writing, food writing, and a great mystery. I am always on the hunt for the next sleeper.

If I had to describe my blog in one sentence I would have to say it is all about the books,and written for real people, with no spoilers.

This looks like an exciting week! I have always intended to make it to NYC to BEA, but have not yet done so. This will help me and my readers feel connected.

I will be talking more about my favorite bloggers and authors as the week goes by. And I will promote my giveaway later this week.

I hope you will visit my blog often to see what I’m reading! And thanks for dropping in today.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Armchair BEA 2014! Introduction.

  1. Hi Jean,I get such pleasure from your blog. So you are going to New York….what would it take to get you to Toronto…..then you can call yourself an international traveller! Elaine will be reviewing,”The Goldfinch” for our book group in Sept. She is reviewing “The Interestings” for us tomorrow. What do you think of an association of book group members/book lovers? Imagine us all getting together for a wonderful weekend ! Next winter when I visit Naples,I would love to visit your store. Where are you located? If you are interested,I will send you the names of some Canadian books I have loved. Can you start with,”February” by Lisa Moore? keep up the good work! Your Canadian friend,

    Judi

    Date: Mon, 26 May 2014 12:10:32 +0000 To: judikauffman@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

