Nigel Slater’s Notes From The Larder

Nigel Slater

Notes From The Larder

Nigel Slater has a new book. And it’s really a tome. Goody! The bigger the better when it comes to Slater. It’s full of gorgeous mouth-watering photos of perfectly sumptuous food. This is the only book I had on my Christmas wish list this year. And I was thrilled to get it.
Last year I received TENDER, his book about vegetables. I fell immediately in love with his books.

I discovered Nigel Slater through a food blog I follow by David Lebovitz. David is extremely entertaining and wrote one of my favorite food writing books: THE SWEET LIFE IN PARIS. David lives in Paris. How sweet is that!

Cooking author

Nigel Slater

Nigel Slater is an English food writer, journalist and broadcaster. He’s written several cookbooks and a memoir. I am on a quest to read and own them all. He is fabulous. I think you will agree with me.

Nigel has reminded me of fruits and veggies I had forgotten about. He’s gotten me all excited about them again. They do not have to be boring. In fact, there is no earthly reason for that: EVER.  Nigel doesn’t smother them with heavy sauces. He brings out the stunning flavors in a natural way that I love.

Nigel Slater has also written a memoir called TOAST. It’s full of insight into his way of life. And shows the passion he has for food and life.

If you’re like me, you’re going to want all his books for your personal library.  Start with any one of them. They are all such winners!

Leave a Reply

