Happy Thanksgiving!

Wild Turkey

Wild Turkey

Happy Thanksgiving! I am so thankful to those of my family who have been able to make it today to help celebrate my favorite holiday of the year. It’s all about the food, and, of course, the family.

I am also thankful for all my faithful readers. My blog began as a place for me to showcase the books I was reading so that booksellers I know could keep in touch. But it has become so much larger now. With my column in the Naples Daily News and my seasonal book lectures, my blog has become a very important way for me to reach out to readers everywhere.

So, what am I reading right now? I am just finishing up SECOND STAR TO THE RIGHT, by Mary Alice Monroe. It’s a delightful story based on the tale of PETER PAN. It’s an adult novel she wrote in 1999. But it’s been updated, and I am finding it absolutely lovely. My review will be posted on Monday morning; and will be hooked up with a blog tour. I hope you will tune in.

Meanwhile, I am wishing you all a great day full of food and family!

2 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Jean, thank you for the Thanksgiving wishes. I enjoy your posts so much and I have shared your web site with many “book” friends. Hope to catch you sometime in B&N at Coconut Pt.

    Kathleen Mottice

    Kathleen Mottice knmottice@aol.com

  2. Happy Thanksgiving to you too! We don’t celebrate it in France but nevermind, I still can have a nice pumpkin pie and be grateful for all the nice things in my life! Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

