Winner Of The Silent Wife by A.S.A. Harrison

Harrison

The Silent Wife

Dianna, you are my winner! Congratulations. You are going to love this thriller. I am sending out an email to you. Please respond with your mailing address so the publisher can get your book right out to you.

THE SILENT WIFE by A.S.A. Harrison caught me by surprise. I almost didn’t accept this one for review. I do like a good mystery, but, with so many books to read and review, I have gotten careful about what I take on. Well, let me tell you this: this book took my breath away. I read it in one day. It just kept gaining momentum until I found myself holding my breath.

I would definitely call this a pyschological thriller of the highest level. The main character, Jodi, is a psychotherapist working from a home office. The home she is working from is one she shares with her long-time partner of twenty years, Todd. Why aren’t they married?

Todd is a man with a wandering eye. And has been most of their time together. Jodi has known this. And put up with it. She has kept silent. But when the latest dalliance  gets out of hand, she can no longer stand silently by while her life dissolves in front of her.

I’ve heard that THE SILENT WIFE is like GONE GIRL. I have not read GONE GIRL. But after reading THE SILENT WIFE, I would be spoiled. This book is well-written literature. And I am so happy to have had a giveaway to help celebrate this author and this title. Sadly, the author has passed away, so we will not have the pleasure of reading her second novel. But she has done herself proud with this one.

Thanks to Penguin Books for the galley.

2 thoughts on “Winner Of The Silent Wife by A.S.A. Harrison

  1. Yippee! My address: 6457 Rookery Circle, Bradenton, FL. 34203 Thank you so very much. 📖 Dianna Fagan

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

