The Orchardist By Amanda Coplin Wins Discover New Writer Award: First Place For Fiction 2012

Amanda Coplin

Amanda Coplin

Congratulations go out to Amanda Coplin for her amazing novel, THE ORCHARDIST.  You’ve won first place for fiction in the B&N Discover Program, in the fiction division, 2012.

I have been a champion of this novel since I read a galley of it last summer. I kept stopping to reread entire sentences; not because I could not understand them, but because the prose was unbelievably sumptuous and lush.  Then there is the story; ah the story. What a tale. I will be reposting my review of this amazing book tomorrow.

I want to take this time to thank Harper Collins one more time for supplying me with several copies of this award -winning novel. I was able to give copies away at lectures and help spread the good word: that Amanda Coplin is one of the most talented new writers we have today.

Amanda Coplin

The Orchardist

I just can’t wait to see what Amanda is working on right now. It is bound to be fabulous. But this one is going to be hard to beat. Cudos to you Amanda Coplin!

One thought on “The Orchardist By Amanda Coplin Wins Discover New Writer Award: First Place For Fiction 2012

Leave a Reply

