Ending 2012 With A Great Read

Itay and NYC

The Shoemaker’s Wife

2012 is ending on a great reading note. I am a bit more than halfway through THE SHOEMAKE’S WIFE by Adriana Trigiani.

So many of my customers have recommended this novel that I just had to read it. I was told it’s based on the author’s family. That got my attention. So, it is the other book I asked for this year. I’m not reviewing it today because I am not finished. But I will say that I am thoroughly enjoying it. Review to air soon.

I want to thank all you readers for taking the time out of your busy lives to read and make comments on my blog. I can’t tell you how much it means to me.

I am reading furiously, getting prepared for the great list of new spring titles coming out soon. You are going to enjoy a banner year. I promise to lead you in the right direction. I had been wondering how I would come up with twenty new titles for spring lectures. Well, I have stopped worrying. Now I am wondering how to whittle my list down. It is all good.

I received a finished copy of Jon Meacham’s blockbuster biography of Thomas Jefferson: THOMAS JEFFERSON THE ART OF POWER from my boss at the store. The writing is superb and the story is amazing and reads like fiction. I love a good bio.

I will be posting more often this coming year. I have made a decision to write more.  Dusting and cleaning be darned. I am even working on some personal essays about unique travel experiences I’ve had over the years. But, rest assured, my writing will mostly be about the books!

I also want to thank each and every one of you for every book you’ve bought in a real live bricks and mortar store. We all have to work together to keep these amazing places open.  Just imagine a world with no book stores. I don’t want to. I bet you don’t either. So, come in and see me at the store. Tell me what you’re reading. Share with me your thoughts on the new and old books you love or hate:) The best books are worthy of a good discussion.

I wish you all a Happy New Year full of great reading!!

3 thoughts on “Ending 2012 With A Great Read

  1. I read Very Valentine which didn’t at ALL sound like my thing but I ended up loving it. I know I would love this one too. The setting is always so great, you know?

Leave a Reply

