The Racketeer By John Grisham

The Racketeer

The Racketeer

The latest John Grisham thriller is a real page-turner. Just like it should be. Just like we want his books to be.

Who is the Racketeer? He’s a former attorney now in prison for a crime he supposedly did not commit. But who is he really? The suspense mounts, very slowly. But thickens as we find out more about the men he’s spent time with during his jail time.

In the author’s note at the end of the book Grisham says that almost nothing in the book is true. He was lazy and did not bother to look up stuff, instead, just made it up. Well, he should continue this way of writing because not only is it really good, it looks like he had a fun time writing it.

Over the years I have found that some of Grisham’s books did not do it for me. But, the past few years, he’s back.

There are times when I  just need to read something mindless. Something I don’t have to pay that much attention to; just enjoy the ride. This is that kind of read for me. So, to take your mind off the holidays or some upcoming deadline, this is your book.

I bought my copy and am sharing it with my husband and my mom.

One thought on “The Racketeer By John Grisham

  1. I used to read Grisham all the time. I stopped reading him once his books were made into movies though. I felt like his writing shifted to be more marketable for film.

Leave a Reply

