Maurice Is Under The Weather This Week

Maurice

Maurice

Our sweet Maurice has not been feeling well this week. Jack Has scoured the area to find every sort of special food for ancient cats. Maurice loved them all. But they haven’t loved him. His body is just not tolerating food. He’s missed the past two meals, totally unlike him. But, it’s a blessing and a curse.

I pulled out the softest, fluffiest, white rug for him. He is quite bony and needs something soft to cushion him. He almost immediately laid down on it. He has stayed on it since last night. I check on him frequently, hoping he is just taking this time to recoup.

But, having said all that, I am praying for Maurice. I do not want him to be uncomfortable. He is about to celebrate his 22nd birthday in two weeks. He has had a great life with us. And we love having him as our family celebrity and friend.

I will be visiting my mom today in the nursing home. Then I will hurry home to check on Maurice.

7 thoughts on “Maurice Is Under The Weather This Week

  1. I am so sorry to hear that Maurice is not feeling well. I will also be praying for him. Our pets have a special place in our daily lives. Keep us posted on how he is doing.

Leave a Reply

