I Feel Bad About My Entire Body

Nora Ephron

Nora Ephron

Nora Ephron was only 71 when she died, yesterday. She had been ill for some time but had kept it to herself.  Not even her closest friends were aware of her illness. I wonder if I could do that; keep such a huge secret to myself.  But it enabled her to live what she had left of her life as she wanted.  And for that I commend her.

Nora Ephron

I Feel Bad About My Neck

I really discovered Nora when she published I FEEL BAD ABOUT MY NECK. It’s been six years since that hilarious book of essays came tearing into my life.  It is THE funniest book. It’s so full of “stuff” only women of a certain age can really appreciate.  She wasn’t afraid to make fun of herself. She used every event in her life as “copy.” And we readers adore her.

I found myself rereading I FEEL BAD ABOUT MY NECK today. It is a quick read and every woman on earth should have a copy. And give copies to friends and family. I thought about what to use as a header for this post. And thought I’d throw a bit of humor in there. If it was only my neck, well, maybe it would not be so bad. But nothing is as it was.  So it’s all about my entire body.

I felt I needed to make a post about Nora Ephron.  She makes me laugh. And think. And I will miss her.

One thought on “I Feel Bad About My Entire Body

Leave a Reply

