Naples Daily News, Bonita Banner, And Collier Citizen

Those of you who are year-round residents may have already noticed that the Community section of The Naples Daily News has gone away. Most of the columns are moving to Collier Citizen which runs on Fridays and is inserted into Naples Daily. Some of the columns will run in The Banner which is inserted in the Bonita Edition of Naples Daily on Wednesdays and Saturdays. Confusing, I know, but means you will still be able to find MAURICE ON BOOKS in the paper, just in a new location. I know many people have a hard time with change, but it is what it is.  And you can visit Collier Citizen online to see what’s coming up. Collier Citizen is an addition to the Naples edition of the Daily and is inserted on Fridays. It can also be picked up at various locations throughout Naples, for free.

I hope those of you who have been following me in the paper will continue to follow my blog. I am now posting my reviews on my blog before they even appear in the paper, so you will not miss one. Also, I am considered an occasional columnist so I only appear when I have something important to review. And sometimes it takes a while before my editor can fit my review in the paper.

There are many great new books coming out in the next few months. I just finished THE LIGHT BETWEEN OCEANS by M.L. Stedman. I can tell you that you are in for such a treat with this one that will be available end of  July.

The Light Between Oceans

The Thread

And I recently read the upcoming SUMMERLAND by Elin Hilderbrand. It is an amazing story told with deep emotion, and  takes place on Nantucket. I always say that it isn’t really summer until Hilderbrand’s newest novel arrives.

Summerland

Summerland

And to add fuel to the fire, Victoria Hislop will be introducing her THE THREAD in July as well. This epic novel begins in the early 1900’s. So far, I love it. Will keep you posted.

2 thoughts on “Naples Daily News, Bonita Banner, And Collier Citizen

  1. Thank you for the heads up about your column in the Naples News. Always look forward to your reviews and would be disappointed if they disappeared. Thanks much.

Leave a Reply

