What’s Maurice Reading Right Now?

French Bakery

Paris My Sweet

This well-written memoir of a year spent working in Paris, came across one of the tables at work. “Paris My Sweet” by Amy Thomas, is adorable. I am more than half-way though it and will have a tasty review for you soon!

almumni

The Red Book

This novel comes out April 12. Boy, is it something to look forward to. I am only 100 pages into it, but I love it. Several women are showcased in this one. There lives are nowhere near what they’ve been alluding to. “The Red Book” by Deborah Copaken Kogan will be on sale April 12.

European

The Expats

“The Expats” by Chris Pavone sounded so intriguing that I bought it on my Nook while visiting in Orlando last week.  It’s a fast-paced thriller taking place mostly in Paris and Luxembourg.  More to come on this one too:)

Maurice sleeping.

And what is my precious Maurice doing? Why, resting up after all that reading. He is a champion napper.

Leave a Reply

