Happy New Year 2012

Fireworks

Our New Year’s Eve was spent quietly at home with our kitties. Quietly that is, until the neighbors began setting off loud fire crackers. Our kitties became scared and ran under the beds. So, the closest we came to fireworks was actually hearing them nearby. But I came across this festive photo and thought it appropriate for my post this morning.

I want to thank all of you readers for joining in and making comments on my blog this year. You have all helped make Maurice On Books successful. I am meeting so many of you in person nowadays as you stop in to see me at work or book me for a presentation for your book clubs. It has been such fun talking to you all about books and behind the scenes escapades of the book business.  I look forward to even more of this in 2012.

For now, I wish you all stacks and stacks of great books. If your stacks look anything like mine, well, it is all good.

Leave a Reply

