Merry Christmas Dear Readers

Christmas Cactus

Christmas Cactus

I want to take this opportunity to wish you all a Merry Christmas, and Happy Holidays. I just had to add a photo of my gorgeous Christmas Cactus. It always does its job by flowering just in time for the big day. It hasn’t disappointed again this year.

In the spirit of giving, someone enjoyed playing Santa at our local K Mart. I had  heard secret santas were paying off layaway items in parts of the country. Well, someone around here got in on the deal. What a kind and generous and selfless thing to do for the holidays.

I look forward to spending the day with most of my family. And the part of the family not here will be visited via Skype later in the day.

Merry Christmas  and Happy Holidays to you all from me, and Maurice!

Maurice in the sun

Maurice

One thought on “Merry Christmas Dear Readers

  1. Merry Christmas to you! I am in town for xmas,
    stopped by your display at B&N and bought The French Cat and Catherine the Great!

Leave a Reply

