It’s All About France

Paris

The Most Beautiful Walk In The World

I bought the first two books by John Baxter because I love reading about life in France, especially Paris life. The other books are finely arranged on a book shelf in my home. They continue to be dusted and wait for me to find just the right time to read them. But I bought  THE MOST BEAUTIFUL WALK IN THE WORLD recently because I couldn’t resist the cover. I’m not sure I’m in love with the writing but I love the content. I will keep you posted.

Paris To The Past

I had to do some sleuthing to find PARIS TO THE PAST. But find it I did. I had to order it into our store and haven’t received it yet. But, I’ve heard from a good source that it is superb. Needless to say, I am chomping at the bit to read this one.

House in France

The House In France

Then there is still The House In France. I had to order this one as well. It should arrive this week, any day now.

You may be asking yourself why I am suddenly focusing on these non fiction titles about Paris and France in general. Well, I am already planning our next European vacation. Never mind that it will be at least two years before we actually embark. I love the planning. I will be delving as deeply as I can into all things French. I will be prepared and will know the most important places to visit and things to do. After all, it’s the mental packing that is a big part of the trip.

Eiffel Tower
Eiffel Tower

Below, you’ll find two photos of the Eiffel Tower taken while we were visiting Paris a few years ago. The night photo was taken at around 10:30 on an early June evening.

There is quite a story surrounding that evening in Paris. One I will be sharing with you shortly.

Tower Eiffel

Tower Eiffel

One thought on “It’s All About France

  1. You have a cat named Maurice, of course you love France. As do I! You might enjoy my novel, CAPTURING PARIS, about an American couple in Paris. It was recommened in the NYTimes for fiction set in Paris (St. Martin’s Press 2006). Let me know if you’d like me to send you a copy!

Leave a Reply

