Elaine Newton And The Critic’s Choice

The list you’ve been waiting for is ready! After much deliberation and months of reading, the summer reading list is done.

I have a special affinity for the list this year, not that I don’t always admire and learn from it. But, this year I was on the panel with Elaine to choose the books. Yes, it is quite an honor. I do not take it lightly. We all hope you enjoy the books on the summer reading list. There are some real winners. Some are lighter than others, but all are really, really great reads. We will be helping Elaine narrow down the list until by the end of summer she will announce the six that will be used for the lecture series for fall and winter.

You can find the lists at the B&N in Naples and my B&N in Estero at Coconut Point. Hope to see you soon.

2 thoughts on “Elaine Newton And The Critic’s Choice

  1. I am a huge fan of Elaine Newton’s reading list and am desperately waiting and trying to get a copy of the 2010 list. I live in Boston MA – do you think you could send me the list or send me to any link where I might find it? Thanks so much.

Leave a Reply

