GiveAway: A Hundred Pieces Of Me By Lucy Dillon

Lucy Dillon

A Hundred Pieces of Me

Just look at this cover. I am such an animal lover! When Gina Bellamy finds herself reeling from her recent divorce, she gathers up her rescued greyhound and moves into a new flat, tossing most of her possessions to the wind. Gina has decided to take only 100 things she deems most precious, to her new abode. She’s purging her old life. On with the new.

Jojo Moyes writes, “Such a brilliant book. So satisfying and clever and deeply moving. I’ll be passing it to all my friends.”

I have one copy of, A HUNDRED PIECES OF ME, by Lucy Dillon, for my giveaway. This is a real winner. To enter my contest please leave a comment below. You need to have a U.S. address, and no P.O. boxes, please.  I will choose my winner on Wednesday, September 10. Good luck, everybody!

Thanks go out to Berkley Publishing Group, a division of Penguin Group. Thank you, as always.

12 responses to “GiveAway: A Hundred Pieces Of Me By Lucy Dillon

  1. Love greyhounds. Looks like a fun read.

  2. Please let it be me.

  3. A loving pet, starting anew, what could be more hopeful!

  4. What a great idea for a story! Having just moved from a big house up North to a more manageable smaller home in Florida, I can really relate to the author’s determination to pare down all the unnecessary “stuff” inher life and just find the 100 most essential things to bring with her. Plus, who can resist a story about a dog! (Just hope the ending isn’t the usual inevitable one ! )

  5. Guess we have to read a little faster. Thanks for all the great give-aways, even if I don’t win.

  6. I, too, am an animal lover. Dogs, cats, wild animals, I love them all.

    My 15-year-old cat just died on August 4, and I cry every morning and every night before I go to bed because Ginger and I had our routines then, and it’s so odd to just get up and drink coffee or just go to bed at night. I cry every time I walk in the door to our house because Ginger isn’t there to greet me.

    I think I won’t feel better until I have another pet. Maybe it will be a greyhound.

  7. A loving pet gives all the comfort and love you could want.

  8. I can’t resist a book with a cute dog on the cover!

  9. Would love this! Thanks!

  10. This sounds lovely. I’d be honored to win it.

  11. I like the cover! Interesting to start over with 100 of your favorite items. Thanks for the giveaway.

  12. Sounds like a perfect way to escape.

Leave a Reply

