Burnt Toast Makes You Sing Good by Kathleen Flinn

Kathleen Flinn

Burnt Toast Makes You Sing Good

BURNT TOAST MAKES YOU SING GOOD, by Kathleen Flinn, is her third book. I absolutely loved her first two. In fact, I have been braising the heck out of chicken, pork, and beef for a couple years now since I read ,THE SHARPER YOUR KNIFE, THE LESS YOU CRY.

I  love reading about food. I love cookbooks. I also love reading about how families bond over food and cooking. Kathleen Flinn has it all.

Flinn manages to entertain as she is teaching.  Her writing style is right up my alley. And she writes for all ages. My daughter loves her. Has her copy of THE SHARPER YOUR KNIFE, THE LESS YOU CRY, all flagged and creased from use, as is mine.

What makes this memoir different from the former books is that it is not in Paris, or in a cooking school. Flinn is bringing you her family from their roots. They move around this country. They’re in the middle of the country. Then take off for San Francisco. And on to  Northern Florida. I kid you not when I say they move around. This is happening before Kathleen has her aha moment and flies off to Paris to cooking school.

There are some mouth-watering recipes in this book. I have permission to add one in my review. So here goes:

Apple Crisp

Apple Crisp

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My finished copy of BURNT TOAST MAKES YOU SING GOOD by Kathleen Flinn, came from the generous people at Viking Publishing in exchange for an honest review on my blog.  Thanks again for another amazing book!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After reading BURNT TOAST MAKES YOU SING GOOD, by Kathleen Flinn, you’ll want to read about her exploits in Paris while attending La Cordon Blue, the famous cooking school. Plus, after she wrote that one, she came up with my favorite: THE SHARPER YOUR KNIFE, THE LESS YOU CRY! You are in for many treats here, any way you look at it, or anyway you read the books.

My finished  hardcopy came from my friends at Viking Publishing. I can’t thank them enough!

 

 

 

 

One response to “Burnt Toast Makes You Sing Good by Kathleen Flinn

  1. Good Grief! Now I have to read AND cook! OK – can do!

Leave a Reply

