The Winner Of Dear Daughter By Elizabeth Little Is Announced!

Elizabeth Little

Dear Daughter

I have my winner! The winner of DEAR DAUGHTER by Elizabeth Little is… Mary Teela. Congratulations Mary! You’ll receive an email from me shortly asking for your mailing address.  Your fabulous book will arrive straight from Viking Penguin, the publisher. Thanks go out to Viking for providing this book for my giveaway.

I have to thank each of you for entering. My giveaways have been very well attended this summer. Especially this one. It’s important. It’s what keeps the books coming. Thanks so much!

Stay tuned as more giveaways are coming my way …………soon!

3 thoughts on “The Winner Of Dear Daughter By Elizabeth Little Is Announced!

  1. Oh Maurice, I am so delighted! I follow all of your blogs faithfully and think you have the world’s best job. Reading has been my greatest pleasure, after my husband and kids, most of my life. What would life be without good books and great bookstores? My major bookstores at this time are B&N Noble at Coconut Point and at Waterside. We are in Illinois in the summer. In this small town if 27,000 people we actually have an independent bookstore. As expected, I buy and buy from them, hoping that they can stay in business. I have bought boxes and boxes of children’s books for my not yet conceived grandchildren. There is hope, as my 35 year old daughter is getting married In September! Thank you again. I have hoped and hoped to actually meet you. Perhaps this will be the year! I will anxiously await this book. And, you can know that it couldn’t be going to a most appreciative bluestocking. Mary a Teela

    >

  2. I wanted to let you know that because of your recommendation, I read A Man Called Ove. Sad, funny, uplifting, wonderful book. I recommended to many. Thank you so much. You enrich lives with your insights.

  3. Your kind words are so nice. Thank you. It is all good. Ove is a book that is going to be a sleeper. And will be recommended by people like you and me. Thanks so much.

Leave a Reply

