Armchair BEA Giveaway Day! James Madison By Lynne Cheney

Logo

Armchair BEA

Armchair BEA is for those people who cannot attend Book Expo America in NYC.  It’s a way for them to stay connected and join in. Today is day 4: giveaway day! We’re all giving away great books. After you enter my giveaway, then go have a look at the rest.

I have one finished hard copy of JAMES MADISON by Lynne Cheney for giveaway! How cool is this! The wonderful people at Penguin Publishing are furnishing this amazing biography just in time for Father’s Day giving.  What a great gift.

Lynne Cheney

James Madison

Lynne Cheney, wife of former Vice President Dick Cheney, is a senior fellow at the American Enterprise Institute. She is the author or co-author of twelve books, including six bestsellers about American history for children and their families.  She holds a Ph.D from University of Wisconsin, and  has been studying Madison since 1987.  She is no slouch, as you can see.

Author

Lynne Cheney

In order to be in the running to win this amazing history book, please leave a comment below. And, as usual. no P.O. boxes, please, and only residents of U.S.

This giveaway will end Friday, May 30. I am extending it so that the bloggers at BEA will have a chance for this great giveaway.

Good luck to everyone!

14 thoughts on “Armchair BEA Giveaway Day! James Madison By Lynne Cheney

  1. I would love to be in the running of Lynne Cheney’s new book, JAMES MADISON. Since I have retired, I have become quite an American history buff along with my unquenchable thirst for fiction as well. Thank you for considering me.

  2. Please enter me in this contest. I’ve been following your blog for how long? I forget. But I love it and the books you review and give away. Thanks!

  3. I have a grandson whose “hobby” is knowing all about our Presidents. He is 10!! After I read the book, I’d share it with him!!

  4. Love the biographies of the early presidents. I’ve read the Adams and Jefferson biographies so far. (Even one on Abigail Adams which was terrific!) Looking forward to this one!

  5. This is my first visit to your site. What a great resource from one of your ardent followers . I am an avid reader, but I especially look for books for my 92 y.o. aunt who loves history and biographies. I will be getting her a copy of James Madison.

Leave a Reply

