Three Great New Books

Creole Belle

Creole Belle

This is what I’m reading now. James Lee Burke’s CREOLE BELLE. If you’ve been following Burke’s Dave Robicheaux character, you’ll be thrilled to know that he is BACK! The last book had him in a bad place. I will write a proper review this coming week when I am finished. For now, I’m taking my time, enjoying the prose and the story. Thanks so much Simon & Schuster. The cover is gorgeous and  I am thrilled with the finished hard copy.

The Fallen Angel

The Fallen Angel

This is what is in the wings for my reading enjoyment. Is coming from the generous publishing people at Harper Collins.

I love Gabriel Allon. Yes, I know he is a fictional character. But I get to travel all over the world and learn about art and spy on bad guys when I am reading these amazing books.

Edith Wharton

The Age Of Desire

THE AGE OF DESIRE by Jennie Fields is also on my list. In fact, I’m doing a giveaway in a couple weeks. This fictional story of Edith Wharton looks Refreshing and well-written. My galley came from Penguin Group.

As you can see, I have some reading to do. So, off I go.

Leave a Reply

